Shop
Customer Reviews
PLANT, FLOWER & GARDEN SHOP
Local Milford, DE florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5 stars. (66 reviews)
Date: Oct 20, 2018
Name:

State/Province: DE

We were throwing a surprise 80th B-day party for my father and my sister in law was to do the arrangements the day of the party. She cut her hand and ended up in the ED literally hours before the party and we had no table top arrangements. These girls at Milford Florist listened to my sob story and took control! they whipped up the most beautiful arrangements while I waited! Their price was more than reasonable and the end product was amazing!!! Friendly, professional service and a fantastic addition to the parties décor! Thanks again girls! You don't know how much I appreciated it!
Eric's Reply:
Date: Oct 20, 2018, 8:25 am

Thank you for the kind review. We are always happy when we can help and especially on such an occasion! We hope to see you soon. "The Girls" at Plant, Flower & Garden Shops of Delaware (Milford, Dover and Dagsboro)
Date: Oct 17, 2018
Name:

State/Province: DE

The flowers were on time and absolutely beautiful. I have had many disappointing flower arrangements with other companies, but not here. Will definitely order again!
Date: Sep 24, 2018
Name:

State/Province: DE

The floral arrangement was GORGEOUS and the flowers are still going strong! Several co-workers commented on the beauty and design of the arrangement. Made my weekend!
Eric's Reply:
Date: Sep 24, 2018, 8:32 am

Ms. Roberts - Thank you for your kind rating. We're pleased you're happy and hope very much to do more for you in the future!
Date: Aug 27, 2018
Name:

State/Province: DE

Absolutely gorgeous. I bought a bouquet for my mom and visited her the same day so I was able to see my purchase. It was beyond WOW!
Eric's Reply:
Date: Aug 27, 2018, 12:15 pm

Thank you so much for your review. It makes us happy to know our customers are happy!! We hope you'll visit us again soon.
Date: Aug 15, 2018
Name:

State/Province: OH

I was very impressed by the caring, compassionate manner in which my order was handled for my family member's Memorial Service. Diane gently talked me through the process, exhibiting an understanding for those who are grieving. Thank you to the floral designer for working with some very specific requests. The kindness and professionalism of the staff was truly a help at a difficult time.
Date: Aug 03, 2018
Name:

State/Province: DE

My son has sent me flowers from her twice now, Mothers Day and my Birthday. Both bouquets were just gorgeous and lasted so long. Just lovely! Made my day.
Date: Jul 18, 2018
Name:

State/Province: MN

Eric, was super, went above and beyond to help me. We live in Minnesota and needed something extra special delivered and this was the place! I AM VERY PLEASED with their customer service and Eric was most helpful! THANK YOU!! THE BEST EVER!!!
Date: Jun 15, 2018
Name:

State/Province: DE

I was overwhelmingly surprised with how beautiful that flower basket was. Thank you for designing it with purpose. I will be using your service again.
Eric's Reply:
Date: Jun 15, 2018, 9:23 am

We are so pleased you are pleased. Thank you for the kind review and we look very forward to working with you again in the future. We do much more that flowers - call or stop by anytime. Thank you again.
Date: May 07, 2018
Name:

State/Province: DE

Was very happy with flower arrangement. Top service and very fast delivery would highly recommend.
Eric's Reply:
Date: May 07, 2018, 8:39 pm

Thank you so much for your kind review!! We are so pleased you're happy and hope we can do more for you in the future.
Date: Apr 14, 2018
Name:

State/Province: MD

I ordered an open heart flower arrangement for the funeral of a dear friend. I wanted it to be extra special. When I arrived at the funeral home, I was amazed at how beautiful it looked (on a stand by the casket). The colors of the flowers were so vibrant and just what I asked for.The girl that I placed my order with was Ashley. I have to say that she was the nicest and sweetest person I have ever done business with. She was very patient and helped in my decision making. Because of Ashley and the quality of your work, I will always place my flower orders with your company.
Eric's Reply:
Date: Apr 14, 2018, 4:14 pm

Thank you so very much for your kind review. Ashley is such a gem and we are so proud of the work she does, as well as her kindness and eagerness to help everyone. I’m so glad we could help you during such a sad time. Thank you!
Date: Mar 29, 2018
Name:

State/Province: TN

For many years my Dad has sent Easter Lilies to my siblings and myself. This year I wanted to send one to my 87 yr old Dad. The ease of going on line and ordering this was incredible, and then received an email saying the flowers have been delivered. So thank you for all you do!
Eric's Reply:
Date: Mar 29, 2018, 8:24 pm

Hi, Pauline. I'm so glad you found our service easy - and thank you so much for the kind review. If we can ever be of assistance in the future, please let us know. Thank you again! Happy Easter!
Date: Mar 25, 2018
Name:

State/Province: WI

staff was considerate and professional FIVE STARS!
Eric's Reply:
Date: Mar 27, 2018, 12:15 pm

Susan - Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm glad we were able to assist you. If we can ever be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us - or visit us in store or online at any of our four locations in Delaware. Thank you again.
Date: Mar 14, 2018
Name:

State/Province: DE

My husband and I found your store when my son needed a corsage for his date for a dance. Everything you had was so beautiful and smelled so good. My husband got your card so that while he was overseas he could have this arrangement sent to me on Valentine's Day. It was so beautiful and we are so grateful for the effort you put into every arrangement you make. I look forward to when my husband uses your shop again. Thank you!
Eric's Reply:
Date: Mar 14, 2018, 11:42 am

Danielle - Thank you for the lovely review. Our designers and staff appreciate your business and kind words....and we hope we can do something nice again for you very soon. Please like us on Facebook and follow our specials - and if you know others in Milford, Dover, Georgetown or Bethany/Dagsboro area, we will always appreciate the referrals to our shops there. Thanks again. "THINK SPRING!"
Date: Feb 19, 2018
Name:

State/Province: DE

I received the most beautiful red roses for Valentine's Day. The quality of the roses are above all I've seen around here in a long time.
Eric's Reply:
Date: Feb 19, 2018, 2:12 pm

Connie - Thank you so much for the kind review. We are so pleased to know you're happy. We do very much try to please our customers and pride ourself on offering beautiful and fresh flowers at a reasonable cost.
Date: Feb 17, 2018
Name:

State/Province: DE

Complete happy with arrangement and was delivered before time requested!
General Manager's Reply:
Date: Feb 17, 2018, 8:42 am

Thank you so much for your review, Anthony. Valentine's is a difficult time to guarantee times for our deliveries, but we have a great staff who pull it all together. We look forward to providing you with more in the future, and hope you'll visit one of our locations in Milford, Dover, Georgetown and soon....Dagsboro. Thank you.
Date: Feb 17, 2018
Name:

State/Province: DE

I loved my Valentine's Day flower arrangement. It was unique and beautiful. The flowers were very fresh and still look great four days later.
General Manager's Reply:
Date: Feb 17, 2018, 8:40 am

Thank you so much for your kind review. We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction and try to offer the best prices for fresh flowers (and much more). We look forward to providing you with more in the future, and hope you'll visit one of our locations in Milford, Dover, Georgetown and soon....Dagsboro.
Date: Dec 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: DE

Thanks for your service. I appreciate the adjustment. With be being in Iraq. My wife really loved the flowers
Eric's Reply:
Date: Dec 18, 2017, 7:58 am

Alex - We were more than happy to help. If ever you need us again, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you! Best wishes for a wonderful holiday season.
Date: Nov 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: DE

The service I received was great! They delivered my daughters flowers with great care and made the set up very cute!
Date: Sep 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: DE

The arrangement i received is absolutely beautiful.
Date: Jun 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: DE

The arrangement I ordered was absolutely stunning! I would definitely order from them again and I highly recommend.
Date: May 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

All went well with the purchase and delivery.
Date: May 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: DE

I use them for all my flower needs. They have a very helpful staff. All around great company!
Date: Mar 29, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MD

Ordering online was very easy and the arrangement was lovely. Very pleased to do business with you...my family has been customers of Gooden's for many years so happy to see a new business that is filling the void so well! I can highly recommend your business and you are my go-to florist.
Date: Mar 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

I ordered flowers to be sent to my mom in Milford and was pleased with the ease of the ordering and delivery process. Also the products available and fees were reasonably prices. I did not receive the delivery confirmation until the day after they were delivered, but overall I was pleased!
Date: Feb 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I have not seen the flowers but the recipient was very pleased and said they were beautiful. thank you
Date: Oct 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DE

The customer service was excellent and the ordering process was easy. They reached out to me to ask questions about the order and in the end it turned out perfectly. I will def order from them in the future.
Date: Sep 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

They were a beautiful arrangement. Great Job!!
Date: Aug 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DE

The bouquet was beautiful.
Date: Jul 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DE

I found using order online to work very well. I quickly received a return email that reviewed my order & confirmed it was received. Then when the flowers were delivered I received an email telling me they had been delivered. The person receiving the flowers said they were very pretty. It's nice to do business with local people you trust.
Date: Feb 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DE

We just arrived home from a few weeks in Florida, but just before we left Milford, DE I ordered a bouquet on line for a neighbor who's mother had passed. I didn't hear until today that the bouquet was the most beautiful they have ever received! And this couple is in their mid-70's. As far as the website, it was not easy finding an appropriate tribute for $50, which I thought was excessive. Knowing my friends were more than pleased (overwhelmed was the word), it was worth the cost.
Date: Jan 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

I called to have an arrangement sent to my mother for her birthday. I gave a price and an idea of what I wanted and a beautiful arrangement was delivered same day. She loved her bouquet Thank you!!!
Date: Aug 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DE

The arrangement was beautiful. I am always pleased with your service and flowers. I have told other people about you.
Date: Jun 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DE

The flowers are gorgeous and arrived on time for a special anniversary. Thank you. I will use your services again.
Date: Jun 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DE

The flowers are gorgeous and arrived on time for a special anniversary. Thank you. I will use your services again.
Date: Jun 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DE

The flowers are gorgeous and arrived on time for a special anniversary. Thank you. I will use your services again.
Date: Jun 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DE

The flowers are gorgeous and arrived on time for a special anniversary. Thank you. I will use your services again.
Date: Jun 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DE

The flowers are gorgeous and arrived on time for a special anniversary. Thank you. I will use your services again.
Date: Jun 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DE

The flowers are gorgeous and arrived on time for a special anniversary. Thank you. I will use your services again.
Date: May 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

Delivery was timely and the recipient loved the plant. Thanks for making it easy! Sheila
Date: Mar 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DE

The flowers arrived on time and are beautiful. They have lasted far longer than I have experienced with other florists
Date: Feb 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DE

Always creative unusual arrangements and have a contemporary look. Excellent work and service!
Date: Feb 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DE

I have ordered many times for my wife from this florist. She is always pleased. The arrangements are beautiful! They do a wonderful job.
Date: Oct 16, 2014
Name:

State/Province: DE

Great service. Flowers arrived just as picture showed. Wanted to shop local and glad I did. Keep it up!
Date: Sep 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

Excellent service.I am sure I will be using them again.
Date: Jul 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: DE

I requested something special for a retirment luncheon and the arrangement was very special. The theme was a beach theme and the arrangment contained shells. Beautiful, well-done and at cost point. Much appreciated!
Date: Jun 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: DE

Date: Jun 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: DE

Flowers were amazing and the delivery was great.
Date: May 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

Date: Apr 07, 2014
Name:

State/Province: DE

The candy basket was wonderful!
Date: Mar 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: DE

Amazing service and speedy delivery
Date: Feb 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: DE

These are the most beautiful flowers I have ever received!
Date: Jan 31, 2014
Name:

State/Province: DE

Date: Apr 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MD

Beautiful flowers and delivered exactly when I asked them to be delivered. I will be back....
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: DE

very quick and the flowers were amazing thank you very much
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Milford, DE
See Delivery Areas

Facebook Yelp

PLANT, FLOWER & GARDEN SHOP
909 North Walnut St.Unit A
Milford, DE. 19963
Local: (302) 422-4961

All prices shown in US dollars


web3-att



Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase